Karuna Reiki   Reiki    Schools of Thought    Chakra Work with Reiki    Healing with Reiki    Reiki & Other Therapies    Diseases Cured by Reiki    Reiki Energy    Reiki Techniques    Articles on Reiki
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to our Free E-Magazine on Reiki.
Learn More
Jimtrade.com : India Business to Business Directory
Business Directory of Indian Suppliers Manufacturers and Products from India.
India`s leading Yellow pages directory.
India`s leading Yellow pages directory.
Home > Schools of Thought > Karuna Reiki
Karuna Reiki
Karuna is a Sanskrit word and is used in Hinduism and Buddhism. The literal meaning of the term is compassion. This compassion shows itself in actions as we help others and aid them in their healing process, through which all beings benefit. It is also stated in the Buddhist literature that Karuna must be accompanied by parjna or wisdom in order to have the right effect. Karuna is the motivating quality that provides us with unlimited amount of healing energy and guidance, which is considered as a blessing from all the enlightened beings. Karuna Reiki opens you to work more closely with all enlightened beings, whether present in physical or spirit form.

The system was introduced by William Rand who was already a usui practitioner. He started experimenting with different non reiki symbols, that were introduced to him by many enlightened healers. Slowly, along with his students, he also eveolved a reiki attunement to go with the symbols. This new attunement along with an different set of symbols created a new form of energy altogether, which led to the formation of system of Karuna Reiki. Karuna reiki as a more clearly defined form of reiki came into being in 1995. The special Karuna Reiki symbols can be used just like other Reiki symbols when giving Reiki treatments. One can learn the whole method in one 3 day weekend, prerequisite being that the students are already Reiki Masters.

Karuna Reiki can be divided into four levels - two practitioner levels and two Master levels. A requirement for taking any of the Karuna practitioner levels is ART or what is also called Reiki 3a. By having and using the Usui master symbol for treatments, it causes the student to be able to hold more healing energy and thus get greater benefit from the Karuna training. Karuna training is not a substitute for Usui Reiki, but the next step after it. Level one involves the teaching of the first four symbols from Karuna I. The pracitioner is given attunement for them, along with the time to practice their use. In level two, the second four symbols from Karuna II are taught along with imparting an attunement for them, and time to practice. If the person is already a Reiki Master, he / she can go on to level three by giving the Master attunement for Karuna I , show how to do the attunements for Karuna I, and practice doing the attunements.

HarthAt level Three, Master attunementor Karuna 2 is given. Along with that it is taught how to do the attunements for Karuna II, and then practice doing the attunements.

Harth (Love, Truth, Balance, Compassion): Being the primary symbol of Karuna Reiki, Harth deals with our innermost feelings and issues of the heart.

Zonar (Eternity):Zonar The symbol, pronounced as "Zoe Nar", invokes our deep memories from both this life and the past one. Zonar releases blockages, helps us release Karma, create clarity and open our hearts to compassion. Our awareness and identification with the universal whole increases. In Karuna Ki, Zonar connects us to loving compassionate energy.

Halu (Love, Beauty, Harmony):Halu Pronounced as "Hay lou", this symbol has Zonar deeply embedded within. Likewise, with its powerful healing force it is best utilized in removing negativities and cleanse karma.

Rama (Ram, God, Abiding joy):Rama This symbol connects us to Gaia, Earth energy, and clears our lower six chakras. Rama is used to clear negative energy, create determination and revive a person`s chi.

Gnosa (Mystical / spiritual knowledge acquired through God`s prophecies): Gnosa Pronounced, "Know Sa", Gnosa helps release our higher self to communicate more clearly in every day life. It increases awareness and uplifts consciousness creating a direct connection with God or our inner self. Along with Harth, Gnosa is a primary symbol in Karuna Ki reiki.

Kriya (Perfect action):Kriya Pronounced as "Kree Yah", the Law of Kriya is that of physical manifestation of thoughts and intention. Kriya balances energy, raises awareness and transforms thoughts into action.

Shanty (Shanti - Peace in Sanskrit):Shanti Pronounced as "Shawn tee", this symbol makes peace with our inner anxieties and phobias. It helps in dealing with our past and its conditioning and makes way for the future.

Dumo (Kundalini heat):Dumo Pronounced as "do moe", the symbol is representative of the swirling heat of the Kundalini. It is also known as Tibetan Master Symbol, as the heat felt over the spine when the Kundalini awakens. This heat is the unification of the body and the mind. Dumo ignites this fire in the root chakra, pulls negative energy and disease from the body and releases it. Dumo heals on the deepest of levels.

Usui Dai Ko Myo (Great shining light): Dya Ko Myo The Usui Master Symbol`s meaning is a Zen expression for one`s own true nature or Buddha-nature. Used at the highest level of healing, it expounds the thought that our spiritual body is a template for our physical body. Therefore, the diseases are considered to be formed originally in our spiritual bodies. Dai Ko Myo cleanses these bodies and heals our spirit. In Karuna Ki, Usui Dai Ko Myo is used to represent the total connection to compassion of the divine source.

Om (The sacred sound of the Universe):Om Om is a Sanskrit symbol, which represents entire creation working together as one unit as in "As above, So below". The integrity in life leads us greater understanding, better choices, happier life. Om cleans, stabilizes and seals the aura. It brings in light, purifies, protects and connects us with God. It represents creation, preservation and destruction. Om opens the crown chakra. If its drawn above the head opens a pathway to God and higher consciousness.

Raku:Raku Raku is used only during attunements. The symbol helps in lifting negative energy while taking the initiative into awareness by activating the Hara Line, bringing Reiki energy in through the chi channels, and last settling in the Hara. It is used at the end of attunements in both Usui reiki and Karuna Ki reiki attunements. Raku is finally used to separate the Master from the initiate after the attunement is complete.

Tibetan Fire Serpent:Fire Serpent The sleeping serpent or Kundalini fire may be awaken during an attunement. This symbol assist in opening the central channel for the energy. It can be used either to ground energy into the lower chakras or push energy upwards into the higher chakras without allowing it to release through the Crown chakra. The Fire Serpent connects and opens all chakras allowing balance and harmony.

Iava:Iava "Ee-Ah-Vah", balances the four elements. While drawing the symbol in form of four small loops, say "Earth" with the first, "Water" with the second, "Wind or Air" with the third, and "Fire" with the fourth. This symbol dispels illusions, conditionings and false perceptions. Thus, while healing, Iava aids the patient in acting in the moment from a place of truth, rather than re-acting to circumstances.

Karuna Reiki Rainbow Reiki Tera Mai Reiki
Traditional Japanese.. Saku Reiki Seichem or Sekhem Re..
Usui Shiki Ryoho Raku kei
Indianetzone.com | Home | Sitemap | Contact Us